Here are some frequently asked questions that you may have and hopefully we answer the most popular ones. If you can’t find an answer here, please feel free to contact us and we will do our best to answer your queries.
Yes, you can cancel your subscription at any time by logging in and while you are in your profile, select the Account menu item, then select the Membership Cancel. You will be asked if you really want to cancel or not. select your preference.
Signing up creates an account but doesn’t create your membership unless you select your membership first from the Pricing page. If this is the case, select Account from the menu, then select Membership Pricing to display our membership options. Select which option you want and it will take you to the checkout page where you will fill in your card details, accept the terms and conditions and submit.
Note: If you have opted for one of our free trials, it will take you to the checkout page, but you will not have to supply your card details until the trial expires at which time you will need to select a paid membership option.
You can edit your profile settings by going to your profile and selecting the profile tab below your profile image section, then selecting Edit. Here you can change or update information about yourself. You can select the tabs to edit your summary, Looking for, Lifestyle and physical.
Note: You can change the visibility of each of the elements by selecting the change buttons and selecting the various radio buttons to restrict who can view each element.
You can either move the mouse over the image and you will see Change Photo at the bottom of the image or you can select the profile tab below the profile section and you will see Change Profile Photo. Click this and upload your photo.
Note: If the helper is visible in your profile, you can use this to change your profile photo, cover image or extended profile fields.
You can find your membership information by clicking Account on the top menu. Here you will find your membership confirmation, Billing if you need to update your credit card information, Invoices, checkout and membership cancelation.
If you don’t want to deal with someone that is being a nuisance or you no longer want to deal with that person, you have the option to block the user. Once the user is blocked, they will no longer see anything that you post and they will not be able to see your profile.
You can block a member by selecting the Members link on the top menu which will show all members. Locate the offending persons name or profile, and you will see the Block button under the member’s name at the top of the users information. Click this and the user is blocked.
Note: To unblock the member again, you need to go to your own profile and select settings in the left column. Select Blocked Members tab and you will see the blocked member/s that you have blocked there. Select the member or members that you want to unblock and click Unblock. The member or members is/are no longer blocked. You will now be able to see the member again and they will be able to see your profile.
If you need to report someone doing illegal activities on our site, first locate the member’s profile by clicking the members link in the top menu and locating the offending member. Click on View Profile and next to the profile image, you will see Report. Click this and a form will pop up where you can select the type of report it is and a text box for you to fill in as much detail as you thing necessary. Click on send. You will get a confirmation message that the report was successfully submitted. You can then close the report page. This will then be logged in the backend for the administrator of the site to review, the administrator will also receive an email detailing who made the report and who the report is about. If the report is upheld, the member’s account may be suspended or the offender may be reprimanded depending on the severity of the offence.